Abhishek Goindi won the INR 65K Adda52 DPT high roller event in February 2019 and received the grand prize worth INR 14.50.000. He took the lead of 86 players to win the high stakes tournament at the Deltin Royale Casino in Goa.

He started playing the second-biggest chip stack at the final table and came out victorious after defeating Pradeep Sharma heads-up. Sharma earned INR 9,90,000 for his second place in the tournament. The February 2019 edition of the Deltin Poker Tournament (DPT) by Adda52 contained a total of 5 live poker events over 5 action days. The series took place from 7 to 11 February at the Deltin Royale – India’s largest cruise casino, anchored at Mandovi in ​​Goa.

The INR 65k High Roller was one of the most anticipated events in the series and some well-known poker pros from around the country, such as Vikram ‘Lungi’ Kumar, Tathagata Sengupta, Jayjit Ray, Nikita Luther, etc., have signed up for the high stakes tournament round to fight the title. The tournament lasted 2 days and Goindi joined the 38 survivors from Day 1 on Day 2 with three other players as late registration.

The 15K Deep Dive NLH champion Nikita Luther failed to reach the final table this time and dropped out on 15th place. Goindi reached the 9-handed final table as 2nd in chips. Shashank Jain had a massive chip lead, but with his calm approach and composed gameplay.

Goindi managed to keep on chipping. After Shashank Jain hit the rail in third place, Goindi entered the heads-up phase against Pradeep Sharma with a dominant chip lead. It took about half an hour for Goindi to finish the game. In the last hand of the tournament Sharma went all-in with Qh -6h.

Goindi called with Kh and Qd. The board showed 5s 2h 9c 8h 10s and Goindi finished with the High Card (king).

Final results:

  1. Abhishek Goindi –    INR 14,50,000
  2. Pradeep Sharma –   INR 9,90,000
  3. Shashank Jain –       INR 6,20,000
  4. Joey Saha –               INR 4,80,000
  5. Somashekar KM –   INR 3,50,000
  6. Eka Vedantam –      INR 3,00,000
  7. Alok Birewar –         INR 2,45,000
  8. Jayjit Ray –               INR 2,20,000
  9. Ujjwal Narwal –      INR 1,95,400

Goindi is one of the most respected poker players in the country, with an impressive history of online and offline wins. He has completed several deep runs in several prestigious national and international poker tournaments. , Last year he won the 2nd edition of Adda52’s Chip Up series, overtaking a huge field of 794 submissions.

He secured the grand prize worth INR 2.50,000 by defeating Amarjeet Gandhi in the heads-up. His second place finish at the Red Dragon Main Event of the Macau Poker Cup 2012 is his career-best victory, when he won the staggering $ 136,303 (INR 96.97.306).

Here is the list of the biggest winners of the DPT series in February 2019, who got away with the huge prize money –

15K Deep Dive NLH – Nikita Luther ( Rs. 6,80,000)

Adda52 High Roller 65K – Abhishek Goindi (14,50,000)

35K Main Event – Ankit Kapoor (Rs. 22,50,000)

15K NLH Bounty – Sajjan Barnwal – Rs. 2,30,000

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *